top of page

Lera Auerbach: Ballet for a lonely violinist (2002)

Natálie Kulina - violin, costume

Monika Vaškorová - direction, videography

Arnold Marinissen - sound

produced in 2021

From the start, I had the intention to record Lera Auerbach's 'Lonely suite' as a visual piece - the work itself posesses incredible theatricality within the music: whimsical, ironic, meditative -

describing six different moods and states of loneliness.

JANUSZ (2022)

Film score by Anne Teikari

Natalie Kulina & Anne Teikari - violins

Ido Zilberman - sound

I particularly enjoyed working on Anne's music for this short film, as it 

explored the most natural, raw and vulnerable sound pallet of the violin, one I find most touching and insistent, and most similar to human voice.

bottom of page